Simbly Bored

It's me that's bored enough to blog. The posts are interesting enough.

Just Got Home From Work January 12, 2006

Filed under: Randomness — The Goddess @ 11:42 pm

Got home less than an hour ago. The last time I saw daylight (as in proper daylight) was when I skipped office and sat talking to a friend in Pizza Hut…

Ah! Got your attention, didn’t I?

But that’s all there is to say over there. I was sick most of this week. So, on Monday, when I couldn’t take it anymore, I decided to run away. I did’t tell my mom and didn’t tell any of my friends where I was going. I just caught the afternoon shuttle, went to the nearest ATM, drew some money and walked around in the dust and pollution for a while (damn, I needed that, I hate the clean air in the godforsaken village where the office is) Went into an Archies’ shop, bought a card I didn’t need and sat in Pizza Hut for a while. Ate Ebony and Ivory and came back home at 6.

Whoa, that was one good day. I need to do that more often.

It’s not that I don’t want anyone to know where I’m going or what I’m doing. Who would care, really? Just that I like the idea of disappearing for a while. And not letting anyone know where I am. Nothing makes me feel as good as when someone asks, “Where did you disappear to?”. Honest!

So, I went, I ate some cake and ice cream, got a little sicker because of the dust and the pollution, but… but… I came back feeling better than ever. There wasn’t enough time. Otherwise I would have gone even further. Maybe gone to the Charminar or something and bought a dozen bangles…

I can’t really say.

Just want to finally declare it to anyone who might care to listen. If I have to do something, I will probably show you how I can get away without doing it…

I am a free soul… Tresspassers will and are severely prosecuted…

 

3 Responses to “Just Got Home From Work”

  1. Intimate Thoughts Says:

    That definately sounded like one amazing day !! …

  2. Intimate Thoughts Says:

    That definatly sounded like one amazing day.. !

  3. CLS Says:

    it was!


Leave a Reply

