Simbly Bored

It's me that's bored enough to blog. The posts are interesting enough.

Jaa Simran Jaa… Ji Le Apni Zindagi… January 22, 2006

That’s my favourite line in the whole movie.

How old were you when you first watched DDLJ? I was in the 7th Standard. In 7A, Teacher Jennets class. The classroom that she so sweetly described as ‘the one next to the toilet’

I’m digressing.

That line in the movie. Thats what I was talking about. Hmm… Back when I was 13 it was just the happy ending line that we all expected. But now, well, now It’s become a fond dream. I keep dreaming of the day when my dad and mom will watch me go away (alone, not eloping) and say the same thing.

But alas! It may not be.

People ask me why I am so confused. I am not confused in the way I think. I know perfectly well what I want to do. Who I want to be and What I want out of life in general.

But then, I also know what my parents want for me.

I want to do what I want to do. But then, I cant see that mournful face. Even it it means the end of my dreams and the end of my life as I know it, I cannot see that expression that seems to be a combination of distrust, betrayal and complete disapppointment…

That is why I seem so confused.

I seem so confused because I cannot see my dreams die. And because I cannot see that look on their faces…

And that is why I love that line. Because it represents everything that I want. To live my life the way I want it but see them want the same thing. Distant dream… But another dream

Hey, like I always said. Dreams are free…

 

2 Responses to “Jaa Simran Jaa… Ji Le Apni Zindagi…”

  1. Chakri Says:

    There is a newer movie of Shah Rukh called Kal Ho Na Ho. There is a dialogue that shah rukh says after he has dinner at Priety’s place. He tells her “tum muskurana bhool gai ho” and there is one more dialogue that I really like..
    “Tumhe aisa kyon lagta hai ki duniya ka saara bhoj tumhare kamzor kandon pe hai” , “Kisi aur ki nazaron se dekho naina shayad tumare paas sab kuch hai.”

  2. Chakri Says:

    There is a newer movie of Shah Rukh called Kal Ho Na Ho. There is a dialogue that shah rukh says after he has dinner at Priety’s place. He tells her “tum muskurana bhool gai ho” and there is one more dialogue that I really like..
    “Tumhe aisa kyon lagta hai ki duniya ka saara bhoj tumhare kamzor kandon pe hai” , “Kisi aur ki nazaron se dekho naina shayad tumare paas sab kuch hai.”
    Sam dont take the above statement literally 😛


Leave a Reply

