Simbly Bored

It's me that's bored enough to blog. The posts are interesting enough.

Second of Two Things August 19, 2006

Filed under: Life,The Way I Am,The Way I Say It,The Way I See It — The Goddess @ 11:33 pm

All the craziness, she said, looking me deep in the eye, is not out there. It’s in here.

And so it is.

Lots of people have told me that they feel like they’ve seen it all in life.

I once used to think the same. Seen as I have from psychos to sati-savitris.

But then, something asked me, have you done these? To have said you’ve seen it all?

Have you worked not for yourself, but knowing that there are people at home who depend on the money you make?

Have you had a kid?

Have you been responsible for a family?

Have you seen sickness and death and the shadow they cast?

Have you seen hunger?

Have you seen real pain? Not the kind that you imagine that makes you think you know it all. The kind that you have no choice about?

Obviously, no.

And it’s nice to be young.

Nice to have unlimited imagination and opportunity.

I refuse to squander my life pretending I’m 42 any longer.

23, slim and pretty. Life Rocks!

 

2 Responses to “Second of Two Things”

  1. Intimate Thoughts Says:

    wow @!!

    23, slim and pretty… I am sure life rocks 🙂

  2. Intimate Thoughts Says:

    Can you tell me the secret of you looking 23 and chopping off a good 19 yrs from 42 overnight?

    Any miracle ??


Leave a Reply

