Simbly Bored

It's me that's bored enough to blog. The posts are interesting enough.

Why Is Being Simple So Complicated? June 9, 2007

Filed under: Randomness,The Way I Am,Too Much Time — The Goddess @ 12:24 am

For instance, this blog post on complicating simplicity might itself run a few hundred words, I really do not know…

There are a lot of things that I need to do in life. Study, get a PhD, slap a few people, get married, see some places, learn languages, get some new skills, understand a lot of things, forgive a lot of people, forget a lot of hurts, relive some brilliant moments, raise kids, take my dad to watch the Wimbledon Final…

And simple as each of those seems, each is a project in itself. Something that takes vast amounts of time and energy. Something that will impact your whole life. Well, most anyway.

And I’m a thinker. I analyze things to bits. And most things I need to do are things no sane person would ever do if they thought too much. But when do you cross the line from cautious to control freak? From careful to paranoid? Xai to Hamlet?

 

3 Responses to “Why Is Being Simple So Complicated?”

  1. whirlwind Says:

    No one can really be simple untill you have seen the great granduer of whats possible.

    Being simple is not the same as being simplistic (most of life is messed up seeing things the simplistic way).

    Coming to simplicity – once you understand the grandeur of things, things start simplifying, and then being simple is very simple.

    Smile please – 🙂

  2. Suchintya Says:

    😀

    Someday hopefully we can sit and chat…

  3. Sudhir pai Says:

    ah!
    that sounds so much like me!
    my interests are simple yet compounding![;)]
    and i’ve always sung to myself:
    ” You may say that I’m a dreamer
    But I’m not the only one
    I hope someday you’ll join us
    And the world will be as one “
    looks like i’ve found another dreamer. cheers mate!


Leave a Reply

