Simbly Bored

It's me that's bored enough to blog. The posts are interesting enough.

Three and a Half Months November 29, 2007

Filed under: Life,The Way I See It — The Goddess @ 3:40 pm

Three and a half months and I will be a married woman. But that’s not what this post is about. This post is about how we put off decisions based on timelines.

 Over the past few weeks, I’ve been putting off making a lot of decisions because I feel It’s simply not worth the effort because I have to change again in three months. Should I take guitar lessons? Should I join a good gym? Should I start a new skin care routine? Should I make more friends at work? Should I go on a vacation? Should I expend the energy it takes to make my boss happy? Should I really work at work? Should I start doing something new? Quite strange. By themselves, everything seems trivial. But the ramifications are sort of huge…

And one of the most important things that has been bothering me… should I move from Blogger to WordPress just because Blogger is blocked at office? I know it doesn’t seem too huge on the surface. Seems a rather trivial decision. But it’s not. If I move, I’ve really moved. And the biggest move is the comments. One of the things I’ve really been missing is replying to comments. By the time I go home and login, I’ve forgotten what I wanted to say and end up just approving the comments and leaving things at that…

The blogspot url has been a part of my identity for two years now. And that makes the decision even harder to make. But I think three months is a long enough time to lose readers and lose interest in blogging. Move I shall. People, welcome to WordPress… 🙂

 

4 Responses to “Three and a Half Months”

  1. Pavan Says:

    3 1/2 months….good amount of time to do lot of stuff.. Some random things I can think of, that would not change just because of a change in your marital status

    1) Moving from Blogspot to wordpress or better “Live Spaces”

    2) Giving Gyan to fellow Anna(s) about how to maintain a committed relationship

    3) Writing lot more in your blogs and keeping us educated.

    4) Last, but not least…practicing music [;)]

  2. The Goddess Says:

    @Pavan
    I really missed replying to comments 🙂

  3. Whirlwind Says:

    Three and a half months is a lot of time to etch your name in the annals of spinster history.

    1. You should finally produce the most logical reason as to why 1 pound of chocolate (yes you are getting some good chocolates) adds 5 pounds of weight

    2. Now that ‘lavvu’ regins supreme, try and nail it once for all that it’s all really a series of advanced logical responses based on a undelying decision for the ultimate progress of a combined walk to a secure future, supporting the laws of survival of the fittest in a social environment, fostering the spirit of well being – Phew!!! (bet your name wiil be eeeeeeeeetttttttttttchhhhheeeeed

    3. Create a mathematical corelation model between procastination and pleasure (pissing off bosses, friends, family etc etc) and have the final laugh, and wait and calculate the payback index of what you will recieve – for as you sow,so shall ye reap – (yes, its about culture -ala agriculture)

    4. Publish posts on my blogs (using you ideas and my name), and also give f(r)ee advertising to my blog

    5. Call me and praise me everyday for the wonderful advice I have given you via this comment

  4. The Goddess Says:

    @ww
    looks fine, except the mathematical correlation bit is outsourced to the fiance 😛


Leave a Reply

