Simbly Bored

It's me that's bored enough to blog. The posts are interesting enough.

Lucky Draw December 3, 2007

Filed under: The Way I Am,The Way I Say It,The Way I See It — The Goddess @ 5:53 pm

World AIDS Day was on a weekend this time, but it’s still AIDS week, so we had a short speech and a pledge with candles today. All very solemn.

And in the middle of this, there was a stall by ICICI Bank where they had a “World AIDS Day Lucky Draw”…

I could probably draw all sorts of atrocious puns out of that. But I was just too depressed. Lucky Draw? Is that what we’ve reduced HIV/AIDS to now? Perhaps it’s a little stupid to expect sensitivity from a Bank of all things. But I’m rather agitated… Some things should just not be commercialized.

 

Leave a Reply

