Simbly Bored

It's me that's bored enough to blog. The posts are interesting enough.

Confidences… January 21, 2008

Filed under: Life,Little Things,The Way I Am,The Way I See It — The Goddess @ 2:44 pm

I feel like a fool sometimes… Given how much I believe those I believe. And the supreme confidence I place in my belief that I’m as important to them as they are to me. I fall flat on my face a lot of times. But that doesn’t prevent me from getting up and trying again.

But somewhere, with every confirmation of the fact that very few people share their lives with you as much as you share yours with them, my faith in people erodes.

I wish people were a little less self involved sometimes. I wish people would sometimes think a little about others too. I wish people would be a little more aware of the impact they have on someone elses life. And I wish friends were really as easy to find as I dream they are…

 

3 Responses to “Confidences…”

  1. Raja Says:

    Ditto that.

  2. Suchintya Says:

    Do others really know about what you really want?? I mean how many people do you really allow such intimacy. For those that you really allow this invasion, I am sure they do think about you.

    For others, to whom you don’t allow this luxury, it’s but a waste of time to think about you and how their actions are affecting your life. Ain’t it??

    After all, there’s but just one life to lead and who wants to waste it living it for others!!!

  3. The Goddess Says:

    @suchintya
    For those that you really allow this invasion, I am sure they do think about you.
    Sometimes, I’m just not sure…

    there’s but just one life to lead and who wants to waste it living it for others!!!
    ditto that 🙂


Leave a Reply

