Simbly Bored

It's me that's bored enough to blog. The posts are interesting enough.

Half a Brain February 20, 2008

Filed under: Randomness,The Way I Am — The Goddess @ 11:28 pm

Is it just me, or are there times when people bore you so much that you use only half a brain when talking to them? For my part, a lot of times I tune things out. I do listen. Or at least, I do follow the train of thought. And I do add my bit to the conversation. Tell an amusing story or two. Talk in the appropriate tone of voice… But still… I’m not really there.

To me, conversations are like books. They transport you to a world you didn’t even know existed. And it’s quite rare that I find someone who engages my entire brain in a conversation. Someone who can keep me on my toes. Someone I can ride an intellectual roller coaster with. People who can talk about space and time and duality and God and religion and music and writing and the world and human nature with a good bit of ideas I have no clue about thrown in that I can interrogate them on… People with a sense of humour thats slightly off the beaten path…

Of late, I’ve only been using half my brain. And the trouble is, the other half doesnt know what to do with itself… It’s irking. Verry irking indeed. Where are all the decent conversationalists out there? Doing PhD’s?

 

One Response to “Half a Brain”

  1. Veena Says:

    All i can do is “Ahem….Ahem” for da “Doing Phds?” part…okie lady…got da msg…Hey Mr.PHD…someones missin ya badly…..


Leave a Reply

