Simbly Bored

It's me that's bored enough to blog. The posts are interesting enough.

We Live in Interesting Times November 6, 2008

Filed under: Life,The Way I See It — The Goddess @ 9:49 am

Prime ministers changing every few months when I was in Class I (B)

The gulf war

Babri Masjid

Mother Teresa came to school

Princess Diana

The IT boom begins

Kargil

Musharraf

Hundreds and thousands of engineering colleges mushrooming

The dot coms

Pokhran – Jai Jawan, Jai Kisan, Jai Vigyaan

India Shining

9/11

The software lifestyle

H1 caps

Communists getting a voice

Everyone getting a voice

Blogging

Afghanistan and Iraq

Benezir Bhutto

Terrorist attacks

Amarnath

Global warming

Geneva and the quest for the truth

Wall Street

Chandrayaan

Barak Obama

Off the top of my head, I can remember so many things that so many students of political science, sociology, science and economics must be looking at as fascinating topics for their thesis.

Are these really revolutionary times? I wonder if it’s every generation that thinks this or just ours. Is this one of those decades that will remain etched in the minds of people forever. Or is the world always changing?

 

One Response to “We Live in Interesting Times”

  1. Sister-in-Red Says:

    Only Some generations do I think. and for the longest time, I didn’t think so. ..but I’m beginning to revise the opinion… mwah


Leave a Reply

