Simbly Bored

It's me that's bored enough to blog. The posts are interesting enough.

Hibernation? Or Laziness? April 9, 2009

Filed under: Life — The Goddess @ 11:39 pm

I haven’t blogged in a long time and I hadn’t even noticed till The Husband brought it up today.

I seem to be getting more and more absorbed in my own life, taking very little time to connect with others. And I am not even bothered to wonder why.

I seem to have calmed down, found my balance, my peace, my kickboxing, my cooking, my movies, my coursework and my life back.

I refuse to put up with too much nonsense and I feel no compelling reason to relate to other people “just because”. I like my space and privacy and my thoughts and my work.

It feels good, after all this time, to finally be free of all constraints. Self-imposed and imaginary and the very real. It feels good to sleep peacefully and not rush in the mornings. To do what I love doing, to learn as much as I am and to be as much in control of my life as I am right now.

The person I am today is so different from who I was a year or two ago. And yet so same. It’s like, I have found the courage, at last, to be who I want to be and not live to please a million others. For the first time in my life, I find that I put myself first and I have never felt better.

Yes, there’s very little to talk about in this new found peace of mine. But drama queen that I am, I know the masala will return. Until then, I am. I just am… šŸ™‚

 

5 Responses to “Hibernation? Or Laziness?”

  1. Anil Sharma Says:

    Damn it! Life swap?

  2. The Goddess Says:

    @ anil
    i hurt my foot kickboxing, still want to trade?

  3. Anil Sharma Says:

    A jumping yes!! Taking rest seems such a nice thing to do! šŸ˜›

    Get well soon!

    And would that mean more posts on “Simbly bored”?

  4. Anil Sharma Says:

    The latter, may be! šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

