Simbly Bored

It's me that's bored enough to blog. The posts are interesting enough.

Picture Memories February 7, 2009

Filed under: Discovering marriage,Life — The Goddess @ 6:46 am

I’ve been tagged again. And this time I have to tell a story around the 6th picture in my 6th folder. Ah! Here’s the picture (actually, it’s the 8th. The 6th is a picture of me and I don’t like posting pictures of me on my blog)

pb110524

This is a picture of the setup of my engagement. The one where I got proxy engaged to my hero in Amreeka. Seen in the photo are the fruits, flowers, sweets, haldi, kumkum and other symbols of telugu brahmin (in particular) and hindu (in general) auspiciousness.

Also seen in the photo are the red bedsheet that served as the backdrop for my brother’s (doubly proxy, neither of them was there) engagement, my dad’s legs, the pandit’s legs and hand, my mother-in-law’s sari and a relatives bangles.

Not seen in the picture is me, my pattu sari, my once (ok, twice if you count the wedding) gold jewelry, my nervousness, my pretty eyes and my hero.

All in all, an interesting and productive day. 11th November 2007.

Now for me tagging 6 people…

I tag…

  1. Mahati (who seems to love doing tags)
  2. Sudhir Pai (my only blog friend)
  3. Arjun (who loves pictures)
  4. The Aethist Kid (long time no hear)
  5. Anacin with Anil (to help him keep to the one post a week resolution)
  6. My new best friend (whose last post was a tag from me)

As a bonus, I tagΒ The Sleepy Genie (who might take forever to finish this tag but who I want to tag anyway)

 

6 Responses to “Picture Memories”

  1. Bilboy Says:

    Hey, thats our engagement πŸ™‚

  2. freeze-dried Says:

    hey! Sudhir Pai’s linked to my blog…um?

  3. J Says:

    Quite an interesting pic, with a nice story to it πŸ˜›

  4. usha Says:

    Good one.. Made me recollect my engagement πŸ™‚


Leave a comment