Simbly Bored

It's me that's bored enough to blog. The posts are interesting enough.

The Goddess September 21, 2006

Filed under: The Way I Am — The Goddess @ 11:03 am

Why do I call myself that?

It goes unasked, but the surprise says it all.

How concieted, arrogant and presumptious can you be? Some voices say. That you not only call yourself that but also assume that other people will see you that way!

Goddess? People who know me say with a bemused smile. I guess that was a logical next step!

But it’s not that I am a self proclaimed Goddess of Survival. Or the Goddess of Abstraction as Ani says (bless you, pucchu, for the brilliant epithet)

I suppose I could say something like, I am a piece of the Great Goddess. A piece of the Divine Mother with the thousand names. A piece of the greatness everyone has within them. And I am on a quest to seek it.

I could say it’s because I am The Goddess and no explanations need be given to mere mortals.

I could say %#$@ off none of your #$@!^ business.

But the thing is, I don’t want my name up here on my blog. And the best thing to do is literally translate it.

That’s why I am (rather was) The Goddess. Because I wasn’t creative enough to think up another name… 🙂

 

Latest Orkut Profile

Filed under: About Me — The Goddess @ 10:56 am

Notice To All Old Friends:
Please scrap, I rarely check my messages.

Notice To Everyone:
S is already married 😛

Confusing and Abstract. That’s me.

Of late, have developed a major interest in a new species known as The Hyderabadi. Will let you know when I reach definite conclusions.

I am not a simple person to understand. However, I am sure this is simple to understand, I do not “make” friendship. 😛

Yes, major attitude I have.

I also have, a great voice, a degree in classical music, an IQ of 140+, a love for orchids, a subtle sense of humour, a brilliant smile, flat feet, a low stupidity tolerance treshold, vast and varied eccentricities, a streak of posessiveness and jealousy, compassion for those who I feel deserve it and a total basic hindu way of life and thinking.

Very few people know me. Not all those who want can understand and people with spiked shoes are encouraged to change their footwear before attempting to attain the status of the privilaged few.

And oh, I forgive with ease, rarely forget and won’t let you forget that I have not forgotten…